Condoms: Weapons of Mass Protection

weapons of mass protection

I have just discovered Mechai Viravaidya, and I love him! This is just such a wonderful example of what is possible at a community level, to create empowering, lasting change in peoples lives. I had not heard about any of this before, and I am blown away by the work they did, and the impact that it had.

I would love to see a more committed, systemic approach to our own sexual health education and acceptance. Condoms in mini-bars at resorts! A vasectomy ball! Brilliant.


There is nothing that Mechai and the Thai people did, that we could not do for ourselves, and globally.

I will let him speak for himself now:

http://www.ted.com/talks/mechai_viravaidya_how_mr_condom_made_thailand_a_better_place.html

Thai Condom Tulips

About Dinah Bear

I've been told that I'm unreasonably fond of books and cats, if that is actually possible. I have a degree in Pharmacology, a diploma in Holistic Health, and private training in Natural Fertility Management. I am passionate about women's sexual and reproductive health!
This entry was posted in Reproductive Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

